Our Status

In another writers guild that I am a member a question was posed to the group, “Are we losing a generation of readers to technology?” Before you answer let me give you some stats I researched for one of my writers. Base on 57 industrialized countries on this planet, America ranks 14 in Reading, 17 in Science, and 25 in Math, 1 in infant mortality, 1 in imprisoning its citizens, and 1 in defense spending which dwarfs the next 27 countries combined, in one year of spending in Afghanistan and Iraq the United States could have paid for college for every graduating senior’s college tuition in 2012. And the two most booming industries in America are the Military Industrial Complex and the Prison Industrial Complex. Before I give you my retort I wanted to bounce this off my learned colleagues, what do you think.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Our Status

  1. Pingback: Our Status | JimeniinemiJ69

Leave a Reply

